The Speech for the Defence

Hello world,

The last time I wrote to you, it was December 2016. Me, myself and I think that this is not good enough.

I promised blogs on books I wanted to read… that didn’t happen. My laptop broke down and a few things shifted in life, upsetting the previous rhythm, making a new symphony. I promised recipes, appaling spelling (see what I did there) and other things to cuddle down into with a cup of tea. This is embarrassing, the amount of things promised, but not delivered.

This month of September sees life kicking into a new gear. That gear being ‘Final Year’. There is even a hashtag floating around instagram in honour of this stressful occasion; #puttingtheENGintothird. I know it’s bad.

But away from all the negativity, I will claim this blog back as my own. I will try harder to write greater amounts of content, after all, writing is a form of therapy. It also really helps to develop your style and language. Perfect for those who happen to have the prospect of writing for a living to look forward to, as I am.

This is a ramble, and the grammar isn’t perfect. But this is what it’s all about. Try and fail, try again and succeed a bit before you fail. Getting back on the horse is all about putting yourself out there.

So go forth and get back on. After all, what’s the worse that could happen?

 

Love,

Nesta

 

 

dsc_0001
I failed at taking this picture for instance.
Author: Nesta Griffiths

Well hello there! My name is Nesta and this is my corner of the internet. 'I'm very normal, neat-freak, healthy, non-smoker, single...' and will not complete the rest of that sentence incase you all think I have an obsession for The Holiday. You'd not be wrong, but this is neither the time or place for it. It is however, a sort-of diary for myself. Years from now, when I have grown up into a proper adult, I will look back and read of times when there was no mortgage to pay, nor bosses to impress. Enjoy all of it with a cup of tea in one hand. Then you will, at least, have had a little bit of pleasure from reading about things that bring me little everyday joys.

Leave a Reply

